• 120 E. Laurel Street, Garden City, KS 67846  -  620.276.0891   |  
  • 2018 Events

    Summer

     

    Friday, July 13 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park

    Saturday, July 14 – Jungle Run IV Car Show, West Green Lawn at Lee Richardson Zoo

    Saturday, July 14 – Finney County Historical Museum Flea Market, Lee Richardson Zoo

    Friday, July 20 – Garden City Municipal Band Concerts, Stevens Park

    Saturday, July 21 – GCRC Stevens Park Concert Series & Silver Screen Saturday Night Movie, 6:30 PM – 10:30 PM, Stevens Park

    Saturday, July 28 – Downtown Summer Sidewalk Sale, 8:00 AM

    Saturday, July 28 – Garden City Arts’ Summer Sidewalk Chalk Art Contest, Stevens Park

    Saturday, July 28 – GCRC Stevens Park Concert Series & Silver Screen Saturday Night Movie, 6:30 PM – 10:30 PM, Stevens Park

    Friday, August 3, First Friday Food Trucks & Beer Garden, 11:00 AM – 7:30 PM, Heroes Way

    Friday, August 3- First Friday Art Walk, 5:00 – 8:00 PM, visit www.gardencityarts.org for more details on locations and exhibits

    Friday, August 3- Downtown Historic Walking Tour, 6:30 or 8:30 tour times, 300 Block of Main & Grant Ave

    Saturday, August 18 – Banner Art Walk, 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM, Downtown Garden City

    Friday, September 7 – First Friday Food Trucks, 11:00 AM – 7:30 PM, Stevens Park

    Friday, September 7 – First Friday Art Walk, 5:00 – 8:00 PM, visit www.gardencityarts.org for more details on locations and exhibits

    Fall & Winter

    Saturday, September 15 – 2018 Fall Fest, Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, November 3 – Banner Art Auction, 6:00 PM, Clarion Inn Ballroom

    Saturday, November 24 – Small Business Saturday, Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, November 24 – Downtown Tree Lighting Ceremony, Sunset, Stevens Park

    Sunday, December 9 – Downtown Christmas Parade, Main St.

    Community Event Calendar