• 120 E. Laurel Street, Garden City, KS 67846  -  620.276.0891   |  
  • Upcoming Events in Downtown GC:

    MAY

    Wednesday, May 31 – Downtown Retailers and Business Owners Meeting, 320 N. Main – 8:00 a.m.

    JUNE

    Friday, June 2 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Friday, June 2 – Historical Downtown Walking Tour – Stevens Park, 7:30 p.m.

    Friday, June 2 – Beef Empire Days / Garden City Municipal Band, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Saturday, June 3 – Beef Empire Days Praise in the Park Concert, Steven’s Park – 7:00 p.m.

    Friday, June 9 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Friday, June 9 – Beef Empire Days Garden City Municipal Band concert, Stevens Park – 7:30 p.m.

    Saturday, June 10 – Commerce Bank presents the Beef Empire Days Chuckwagon Breakfast, Stevens Park – 6:30 – 9:30 a.m.

    Saturday, June 10 – American State Bank presents the Beef Empire Days Parade, Main St. – 10:00 a.m.

    Saturday, June 10 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Sunday, June 11 – GCRC Summer Concert Series, Stevens Park – 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

    Tues & Thurs, June 13 & 15 – Paper Mache Minecraft for ages 8-10 at GC Arts – 9:00 a.m.

    Tues & Thurs, June 13 & 15 – Paper Mache Dragons for ages 11-17 at GC Arts – 2:00 p.m.

    Friday, June 16 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Saturday, June 17 – Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, June 17 – 1st Annual Kansas Kruisers Car Show, Stevens Park

    Saturday, June 17 – “Let’s Go Retro Downtown events, Main St., 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Monday, June 19 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.

    Tues & Thurs, June 20 & 22 – Weaving: Animals, Monsters & Minions for ages 8-10 at GC Arts – 2:00 p.m.

    Tues & Wed, June 20 & 21 – Mud Pie Magic at GC Arts, ages 5-7 – 1:00 p.m.

    Thursday, June 22 – Sweet Tooth for ages 11-17 at GC Arts – 9:00 a.m.

    Friday, June 23 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Saturday, June 24 – Art in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Saturday, June 24 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Sunday, June 25 – GCRC Summer Concert Series, Stevens Park – 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

    Tues & Wed, June 27 & 28 – Jungle Paradise for ages 8-10 at GC Arts – 2:00 p.m.

    Tues & Thurs, June 27 & 29 – Witches & Wizards for ages 11-17 at GC Arts – 9:00 a.m.

    Thursday, June 29 – Printmaking I at GC Arts, ages 5-7 – 2:00 p.m.

    Friday, June 30 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    JULY

    Friday, July 7 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Friday, July 7 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Saturday, July 8 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Sunday, July 9 – GCRC Summer Concert Series, Stevens Park – 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

    Tues & Wed, July 11 & 12 – Matisse at GC Arts, ages 5-7, 9:00 a.m.

    Tues & Wed, July 11 & 12 – Vessels for ages 11-17 at GC Arts – 2:00 p.m.

    Thursday, July 13 – Printmaking II for ages 8-10 at GC Arts – 2:00 p.m.

    Friday, July 14 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Saturday, July 15 – Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, July 15 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Sunday, July 16 – GCRC Summer Concert Series, Stevens Park – 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

    Monday, July 17 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.

    Tues & Wed, July 18 & 19 – Printmaking III for ages 11-17 at GC Arts – 2:00 p.m.

    Tues & Thurs, July 18 & 20 – Dino Mash for ages 8-10 at GC Arts – 9:00 a.m.

    Friday, July 21 – Garden City Municipal Band Concert, Stevens Park – 6:30 p.m.

    Saturday, July 22 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Sunday, July 23 – GCRC Summer Concert Series, Stevens Park – 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

    Tuesday, July 25 – Enchanted Forest for ages 5-7 at GC Arts – 9:00 a.m.

    Wed & Thurs, July 26 & 27 – Movin’ Like Keith for ages 8-10 at GC Arts – 9:00 a.m.

    Saturday, July 29 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Saturday, July 29 – Finney Co. Democrats Potluck & Community Water Balloon fight, Stevens Park – 3:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    AUGUST

    Friday, August 4 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Saturday, August 5 – Downtown Summer Sidewalk Sales – Main St.

    Saturday, August 5 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Saturday, August 12 – GCRC Silver Screen Saturday Night Movies in the Park, Stevens Park – 8:30 p.m.

    Saturday, August 19 – Downtown Banner Art Walk – Main St.

    Saturday, August 19 – Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, August 19 – Relay for Life, Stevens Park – 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

    Monday, August 21 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.

    SEPTEMBER

    Friday, September 1 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Saturday, September 16 – Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, September 16 – Fall Fest 2017 – Downtown Garden City

    Monday, September 18 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.

    OCTOBER

    Friday, October 6 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Monday, October 16 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.

    Saturday, October 21 – Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    NOVEMBER

    Friday, November 3 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Saturday, November 4 – 10th Anniversary Banner Art Auction

    Monday, November 20 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.

    Saturday, November 25 – National Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    Saturday, November 25 – Steven’s Park Tree Lighting Ceremony – 6 p.m.

    DECEMBER

    Friday, December 1 – First Friday’s Downtown – participating stores open until 7:00 p.m.

    Sunday, December 3 – Downtown Evening Christmas Parade – 6 p.m.

    Saturday, December 16 – Shop Small Saturday – Downtown Garden City

    Monday, December 18 – Downtown Vision Board Meeting, 120 E. Laurel – 5:45 p.m.